Image

Rivers and Roads

Thursdays don’t typically stand out. This one probably won’t either, but I still have a few things to say about it. I’m still in the afterglow of the summer solstice, the high energy time of summer.

This morning I found myself at the banks of the Mississippi for a short, easy run. I got about four miles in before I had to pack up and get ready for work. This was my first time running with any consideration for pace…as many of you know I don’t run to be fast (I am NOT fast), but found that an 8 minute mile felt great. While this pace is nothing special, it seemed to make something click for me.

I made it a goal to actually race something this fall. I want to see if I can actually adhere to structured training, instead of just putzing around (which I am great at, and I like!). It couldn’t be a better time, as I have nothing but time to fill outside of work. So, with a land of new places and endless trails, I start the journey. To celebrate, I will go check out a yoga class 😉

Be Well~

Leave a Reply

