Stop and listen

There is something about a good nights sleep that makes the morning that much better.

This morning was perfect. The appointment I had with the chiropractor on Friday seemed to fix the issue I had with my left hamstring, the temperature was upper 50s, and I had the trail to myself. It was a morning where I felt in tune with myself, I wasn’t distracted or rushed; this does not happen often for me.

Having a morning like this can create a longing for more days where everything fall into place. Yet, it was a day like today that made me realize more and more that we just have to face whatever comes our way; the good, the bad and everything in between. It’s not about hanging on, longing for or letting go; it is simply a matter of meeting each moment and accepting it for what it is.

 

 

Leave a Reply

